GLOBE US Partner Forum

The US is divided into six GLOBE regions.  Each region has one representative on the US Partner Forum, who works closely to guide the future of GLOBE in the United States.  The representatives for each region are listed below.  If your region does not currently have a representative on the US Partner Forum, please contact the representative from a neighboring region.

IMPORTANT: US Partner Forum (USPF) members generally have monthly meetings via Zoom.  This requires a functioning internet connection.  Members are expected to attend at least 75% of the meetings over the course of a year. USPF members also meet at the North American Regional Meeting.  To be productive, functional, and representative of their region, members need to fully participate in both the online meetings and any email correspondence each year of service. While a typical term of service is one to three years, members who do not fully participate in the groups, can be asked to step down from the group. 

 

 

US Geographic Area Representative Name Partnership Organization Email Serving Since
Pacific:  
California, Nevada, Hawaii
Tracy Ostrom California WestEd/UC Berkeley tostrom@berkeley.edu 2018
Midwest: 
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin
Janet Vail Michigan Grand Valley State University vailj@gvsu.edu 2018
Northeast and Mid-Atlantic: Delaware, DC, Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia Mike Jabot New York State University of New York at Fredonia Michael.Jabot@fredonia.edu 2018
Northwest:  
Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Wyoming
Anne Lewis South Dakota SD Discovery Center annelewis@sd-discovery.com 2016
Southeast:  
Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Puerto Rico Territory
Garry Harris Georgia Center for Sustainable Communities gharris@htsenterprise.com 2018
Southwest:  
Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah
Jennifer Taylor Colorado CIRES Education Outreach jennifer.I.taylor@colorado.edu 2018
At Large Steve Smith Indiana Purdue University mrsmith@purdue.edu 2018*
NASA Todd Toth Maryland NASA Goddard Space Flight Center todd.e.toth@nasa.gov 2018
*SECOND TERM