GLOBE Working Groups

The purpose of the Working Groups (WGs) is to enhance the role of GLOBE U.S. and Country Partners and GLOBE Scientists and Educators in shaping the future of the GLOBE Program and supporting the development and implementation of GLOBE worldwide. 

Four GLOBE WGs have been created composed of community members.  The WGs can have up to eight members; all efforts are made to have each of the six GLOBE regions represented in the groups. The two remaining slots can be filled by At-Large members. If you believe there are topics that the groups should discuss and bring forward to the management of the Program, you should contact your regional representative. If your region does not have a representative at this time, feel free to contact the WG Chair.

IMPORTANT: Working Group members have monthly meetings via Zoom.  This requires a functioning internet connection.  Members are expected to attend at least nine of the 12 monthly meetings over the course of the year. Working Groups also meet at the annual meeting.  To be productive, functional, and representative of their region, members need to fully participate in both the online meetings and any email correspondence each year of service. While a typical term of service is one to three years, members who do not fully participate in the groups, can be asked to step down from the group. 

  Region Member Name Country Email Contact Serving Since
  Education (7)                                                                                                                                                                                 
  Africa Francis Wasswa N. Nsubuga Uganda 2016
  Asia and Pacific Rod Allan A. de Lara Philippines 2019
  Europe and Eurasia Diana Garasic Croatia 2017
  Latin America and Caribbean Marta Kingsland Argentina 2019
  Near East and North Africa Manal Alsaleh Kuwait 2019
Chair North America Jessica Taylor USA 2016
At Large North America Lynne Hehr USA  2018
GIO Liaison   John Ristvey  
  Evaluation (7)                                                                                                                                                                                
  Africa Ylliass Lawani Benin 2017
  Asia and Pacific Yogendra Chitrakar Nepal  2018
Chair Europe and Eurasia Nektaria Adaktilou Greece
  Latin America and Caribbean Andrea Ventoso Uruguay 2018*
  Near East and North Africa Hanan Al Buflasa Bahrain 2019
  North America Kevin O'Connor Canada 2018*
At Large Africa Lawrence Kambiwoa Cameroon 2017
GIO Liaison   Megan Delaney  
  Science (7)                                                                                                                                                                                     
  Africa Olawale Ayodeji Oluwafemi Nigeria 2018*
Chair Asia and Pacific Mullica Jaroensutasinee Thailand 2017*
  Europe and Eurasia Constantinos Cartalis Greece 2017
  Latin America and Caribbean Claudia Caro Peru 2018*
  Near East and North Africa Hameed Sluaiman Oman  2018
  North America Margaret Pippin USA 2016*
At Large North America Rebecca Boger USA 2019
GIO Liaison   Amy Barfield  
  Technology (6)                                                                                                                                                                              
  Africa Charles Mwangi Kenya 2018*
  Asia and Pacific Krisanadej (Kris) Jaroensutasinee Thailand 2018*
Chair Europe and Eurasia Elzbieta Woloszyńska-Wiśniewska Poland 2016
  Latin America and Caribbean Ana Beatriz Prieto Argentina  2018
  Near East and North Africa Ahmad Almbaidin Jordan 2019
  North America Allyson Edwards USA  2018
At Large Europe and Eurasia Laura Altin Estonia 2018
GIO Liaison   Eslam Khair USA